## Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 133rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

## **Proposal** Election of Ten Directors

The following 10 Directors were elected: Messrs. Hideki Kobori, Koshiro Kudo, Kazushi Kuse, Toshiyasu Horie, Hiroki Ideguchi, Masatsugu Kawase, and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, Mses. Yuko Maeda and Chieko Matsuda, and Mr. Yoshinori Yamashita.

Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto, Mses. Yuko Maeda and Chieko Matsuda, and Mr. Yoshinori Yamashita are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Appendix

Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of June 25, 2024, are as follows:

Hideki Kobori	Chairman & Director
Koshiro Kudo	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Kazushi Kuse	Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Toshiyasu Horie	Representative Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Hiroki Ideguchi	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Masatsugu Kawase	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Tsuyoshi Okamoto	Outside Director
Yuko Maeda	Outside Director
Chieko Matsuda	Outside Director
Yoshinori Yamashita	Outside Director
Yutaka Shibata	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Takuya Magara	Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Akemi Mochizuki	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Haruyuki Urata	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Yoshikazu Ochiai	Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Outside Directors Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto, Mses. Yuko Maeda and Chieko Matsuda, and Mr. Yoshinori Yamashita, and Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members Ms. Akemi Mochizuki and Messrs. Haruyuki Urata and Yoshikazu Ochiai are designated as Independent Officers in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the Tokyo Stock Exchange.